HHS Students Inducted into  National Technical Honor Society

These Kankakee Area Career Center students have been inducted into the National Technical Honor Society. From left to right are: Daven Arseneau, Benjamin Elizinga, Olivia Jensen, Brooke Sidentop, Jillian Cotter, Gabrielle Deany, Ryan Uftring, and Nathan LaGesse. Not pictured: Ella Klaman and Lindsey Schejbal. 

The National Technical Honor Society is an educational non-profit that exists to honor, recognize, and empower students and teachers in Career & Technical Education. As the honor society for Career & Technical Education, NTHS serves over 100,000 active members annually in both secondary and postsecondary chapters across country.

 Since its founding in 1984, nearly 1 million students have become NTHS alumni. NTHS honors the achievements of top CTE students, provides close to $300,000 in scholarships annually, and strives to help connect education and industry to build a highly skilled workforce. 

Submitted photo